From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Tulum Express

Reviews

Overall rating: (137 Reviews)

We absolutely loved Tulum! Our tour guide was excellent, and the ruins are so beautiful. Thanks for such a wonderful day. We were so glad we saw the ruins before Justin Beiber got there!! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 14, 2016
Great tour! Very knowledgeable tour guide. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 12, 2016
If you want to enjoy Tulum, this is the way to go. The service was professional and tour length was perfect Score: Recommend: YES Jan 11, 2016
Very convenient to arrange and pay before we traveled so all we had to do was meet the bus in the morning. Very nice, clean bus. Knowledgeable guide and professional driver. Tulum was incredible and there was plenty of shopping and places to eat on the outskirts of the park. We thoroughly enjoyed the half day tour. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 27, 2015
I would strongly recommend Tulum Express tour to family having small kids. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 6, 2015
Great tour...good balance between guided and free time. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 19, 2015
Definitely a great experience! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 4, 2015
Perfect day! Well organized.Very informative.Thanks. Score: Recommend: YES May 24, 2015
The guides and driver was great. I loved hearing everything in Spanish and English. It was a perfect trip for the limited time I have while in Cancun. Score: Recommend: YES May 23, 2015
Great tour for a great price! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 7, 2015
Mary was wonderful. She was knowlegable and fun. The tour was the perfect amount of time as it does not take up an entire day. The bus was comfortable as well. Score: Recommend: YES Mar 16, 2015
Our tour guide Mary or Maria was wonderful and informative. We will definitely use Cancun Adventure again. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 11, 2015
Our guide went beyond helpful. Besides the tour, we were told by a friend to get a specific souvenir to commemorate our wedding date in the Mayan calendar. We were in a panic and couldn't find it before our bus was set to leave, so our guide led us through several shops and stayed with us while it was being made to be sure we didn't miss the bus. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 26, 2014
Lots of fun! Our guide was super well versed in the history of the ruins, citing researchers, ancient documents, historians, new nat geo documentaries, etc. with not just factiods, but socio-political theories, demography and theology. He was fantastic and really made the experience rich. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 23, 2014
Great tour. Everything was very organized and very informational. The tour guide was great! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 10, 2014
Great Trip, Great Tour Guide and Driver. Thanks, Score: Recommend: YES Dec 2, 2014
Tour guide very informative, plus spoke good English Score: Recommend: YES Oct 2, 2014
We had a great time and learned a lot about the people who built and lived in the city of Tulum. Incredible to think that these people knew so much about the stars, numbers and commerce without the use of the wheel and tools! Also interesting to think that these same people resorted to sacrifice to encourage their "Gods" to help them. I only wish that we could have had more time to really explore the area. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 29, 2014
The Tulum Express tour was a good way to have an excursion as part of a relaxing Cancun vacation while being able to be back at the pool in the afternoon. The bus ride was comfortable (there is a restroom on board) and we were given lots of information. The guide was easy to understand in English and Spanish. Tulum itself was very impressive and we were glad we got to see it. Only notes for people considering this trip: We went the first week in September and it was SOO hot. Definitely bring a hat and sunscreen and water and expect to be very sweaty. Also the beach area is nice but can get very crowded. There is a bathroom when you first arrive in Tulum but there isn't a changing area near the beach, so keep that in mind (we ended up just going in up to our knees and not dealing with swimsuits). Definitely recommend this tour if you want to see something cultural but don't want to make the big dawn-to-dusk Chichen Itza trip. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 26, 2014
Lots of fun, very knowledgable guide, informative and impressive. I would highly recommend! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 28, 2014
This was the fourth time that I have taken this tour. Everyone should see Tulum. Tour was easy to arrange. Needed more time sat Tulum this time, didn't have any time left to shop. Score: Recommend: YES Aug 7, 2014
Seamless, transport from our hotel, great guide, easy and hassle free reservations online. Score: Recommend: YES Jul 6, 2014
The driver and tour guide were awesome!!!! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 16, 2014
Great guides. Very informative and knowledgeable. Score: Recommend: YES Mar 5, 2014
Our guide Ariel was excellent as he knew his history of the site and was more than willing to share his knowledge and answer any questions put to him. Him being a Mayan descendent added to the whole experience. The whole trip was well done and the site was well worth seeing and if we return to the area we will utilize your services again. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 14, 2014
Very informative and the beach was an added plus Score: Recommend: YES Aug 11, 2013
Timing was perfect! Our tour guide was wonderful and very informative. Loved it!! Will go through Cancun Adventure again and will recommend it to friends like it was recommended to us! :) Score: Recommend: YES Apr 17, 2013
Very informative, organized and fun trip! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 11, 2013
Well run trip, with excellent and informative guide. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 10, 2013
This is a great tour to introduce you to Tulum.Our guide took us around on a tour and explained the important sites, then we had time to either go swimming or walk around on our own to take pictures.Ideal tour for your first day in Cancun,as it is not a full day tour and allows you to get used to the hot and humid climate. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 8, 2013
Beautiful Ocean views. Great information from the guide. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 31, 2012
This was a fantastic trip. Worth every penny. The English speaking tour guide made it an even better experience. Gorgeous views and landscape with a deep history. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 19, 2012
Tour guide was able to give us alot of history and information regarding the ruins. Comfortable transportation. Let us know about the restrooms and where to get something to eat and drink when we arrived. Had time to look around on our own. Score: Recommend: YES May 26, 2012
This is a beautiful tour. Just the time to see the magnificent Tulum with a competent guide and then back to the hotel. Score: Recommend: YES May 14, 2012
Very educational. Had a great time Score: Recommend: YES Feb 24, 2012
I thought our tour guide (english) was EXCELLENT. He showed knowledge, passion about his culture, and answered questions clearly. Keep up the good work. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 21, 2011
The Tulum Express tour was excellent. It's a great way to explore Tulum without having to spend an entire day there. The views of the Caribbean Ocean were breathtaking and we even had time to take a quick swim. I recommend that you wear your swimsuit under your clothes if you plan on going in the ocean, since there are no bathrooms or changing rooms near the beach. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 28, 2011

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$57 usd
from:
$52 USD
Kids (5-11):
$41 usd
from:
$37 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (5-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd