From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Tulum and Xel-Ha All inclusive

Reviews

Overall rating: (72 Reviews)

For the most part, we had a wonderful time. However, I do have a couple of suggestions. The bus ride from Cancun to Tulum took two hours. The tour guide/facilitator spoke, without a break, for the entire two hours. He was amplified by a microphone. I had a headache by the time we reached Tulum. We don't need to know about Halloween or a $25 plug for a personalized Mayan calendar. He talked too much. Please shorten this to maybe an hour at the most. I know it is difficult because he had to say the same thing in both English and Spanish. Still, shorten the talking. The other thing involves Tulum. It smelled like a sewer at the base of the wooden steps leading to the beach. Not sure if this was due to the ocean, or if people have no other place to relieve themselves, do it at the base of the steps when nobody is looking. I think the only bathrooms are at the entrance which is a mile or two away. This is probably out of your control but perhaps this could be forwarded on to the Mexican government agency in charge of Tulum. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 27, 2016
This excursion was great. Tulum was very pretty. Our tour guide was great, but I wish we would have just explored on our own since we didn't get much free time. Xel-ha was amazing. We swam and snorkled for hours. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 12, 2016
This is the 2nd excursion we have booked with this company and we have never been disapointed. This was such an amazing experience!!! Xel-ha and Tulum were amazing. My husband and I will never forget this excursion. Margarita, our tour guide, was the best!!! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 9, 2015
The drive and wait at times is long due to the amount of people in the tour but I was expecting it from other reviews. Other then that it was a great combo tour and Xelha was unforgettable and with so many activities for the whole family. The restaurants there especially the Mexican one was so delish and highly recommended! As for Tulum it was an interesting historical filled tour of which my husband and I enjoyed but our younger daughters not so much. It was very hot there and the tour guide explains the ruins and the history behind this location. All tour staff was always friendly and helpful, we are happy we chose this combo. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 25, 2015
We weren't sure what to expect, but we're surprised at the organization; from pick up from the hotel lobby through the day and back to the lobby. Tulum was a very large sacred city (which we were told is what they are supposed to be called rather than ruins). Alfredo, the tour guide, was amusing and very knowledgeable. Impressively he spoke 7 languages. Xel Ha was full of activities to fill the rest of the day without spending another dime. The food was excellent and multiple bars throughout the park keep your thirst quenched. If you care to spend a bit more, there are activities such as swimming with dolphins and zipbiking. The entire day is a great memory for us. Highly recommended! Score: Recommend: YES Jul 27, 2015
The tour is great!!! Congratulations!! Score: Recommend: YES Jul 8, 2015
The staff were knowledgeable and helpful during our excursion. Our transportation was always timely and we felt safe using the transportation. We made great memories on our excursion and would highly recommend it to others! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 8, 2015
We really enjoyed it Score: Recommend: YES May 25, 2015
We enjoyed the adventure, it was well planned and we loved the tour, the site was beautiful and the snorkeling was great! it was well organized and they thought of everything! I would recommend this tour to anyone! Score: Recommend: YES May 18, 2015
The trip was well organized. I had an amazing time at Xel-ha. Tulum was very hot. Score: Recommend: YES May 18, 2015
Very good activity Score: Recommend: YES Feb 6, 2015
Great combo.... just enough time to see the ruins at Tulum and experience the beautiful sites at Xel-ha!!! Totally recommend it to anyone!!! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 28, 2015
Loved it!!! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 29, 2014
had a great time kids loved the water park Score: Recommend: YES Mar 6, 2014
Great trip. Very informative guide of Tulum. Xel Ha was perfect. I could have spent all week there. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 22, 2013
Tour was really awesome....loved the snorkeling Score: Recommend: YES Jul 11, 2013
Skip Tulum, you need an entire day at xel-Ha. Our kids were miserable at Tulum. Score: Recommend: YES Jul 9, 2013
What a wonderful excursion! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 7, 2013
The tour was AMAZING!! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 15, 2012
Great fun and Great Food! Score: Recommend: YES Feb 27, 2012
This was our first time booking tours online to a place we had never been. We were thrilled with the whole experience. From start to finish Cancun Tours delivered exceptional service. We booked three tours with them and were very happy with all. The guides were very knowledgable, buses were comfortable and clean and the places were amazing! Thanks for the great memories! We will book again with you in the future. We will tell all of our family & friends about Cancun Tour!! Score: Recommend: YES Feb 16, 2012
Wonderful experience! Score: Recommend: YES Nov 25, 2011

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$149.99 usd
from:
$142 USD
Kids (5-11):
$74.99 usd
from:
$71 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (5-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd