From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Snorkel with Marine Turtles

Reviews

Overall rating: (35 Reviews)

Above and beyond expectations! Don't miss! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 18, 2021
Our family had an AMAZING time! We had the cenote to ourselves in a big rainstorm and it was magical! We swam with turtles, rays, cuddle fish, flounder, a school of baby barracuda, and a ton of beautiful fish! It was a dream come true to see and swim with the turtles! Our guide was so accommodating and fun! Lunch was amazing! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 7, 2020
This was actually our 2nd time doing this excursion. The first time was back in April 2018. We really enjoyed it then, so we wanted to do it again, but we we're nervous the tour would not live up to the experience we had last time. So glad we signed up for it again! This time was just as good if not better than the first time! We had Mr. Morales as our driver and he was friendly and excellent. We enjoyed the cenote and especially snorkeling at Akumal with the sea turtles. Sergio was our snorkel guide. We saw 7 or 8 turtles of all different sizes! Turtles are my favorite animal, and to see them up close and personal in their own environment is truly amazing. Last time I did not have my camera or go pro, this time I made sure to have my phone in a protective case so I could get some videos. The authentic lunch was just as good as I remember it last time. Everyone was really covid safe the whole trip, wearing mask, checking temperatures, using hand sanitizer. Make sure you bring tip money and maybe even some money to purchase souvenirs. Score: Recommend: YES Jul 17, 2020
Our driver was excellent and patient gave us a lot of pointers I would used this company again Score: Recommend: YES Feb 7, 2020
Our snorkeling with the turtles adventure was incredible! We brought 7 people and everyone said it was their best snorkeling ever. The waters were calm and we saw everything we set out to see. Our concierge in our hotel tried to talk us out of this adventure. They said that they would be unable to take us into the water to see the sea turtles. Boy were they wrong and I'm happy I stuck to my guns!!!! Our driver, Carlos, was great. Very attentive to our needs. The lunch was delicious and loved by all. The margaritas were truly amazing made with fresh squeezed lime juice. We loved shopping in the little nearby areas. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 10, 2020
Our driver/guide was fabulous!!! He made the trip wonderful. Saw lots of turtles! Score: Recommend: YES Nov 4, 2019
Great snorkel tour! Would recommend to anyone! Score: Recommend: YES May 30, 2019
Great adventure Score: Recommend: YES Apr 30, 2019
The guides were very helpful and friendly. On line booking was easy and quick reply. Score: Recommend: YES Aug 29, 2018
Our guide was great and so was our guide for the sea turtles! We saw 6! The lunch after was delicious and fun. The cenote Azul was beautiful as well. Score: Recommend: YES May 31, 2018
Better than expected! Having our own private car an driver was perfect. Score: Recommend: YES May 18, 2018
Snorkeling in the cenote was a lot of fun! Only 2 of the 8 people in the group saw a sea turtle's head while we were snorkeling. The beach at Akumal was beautiful and lunch in town was great! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 9, 2018
A great day out and beautiful locations. Our driver was helpful and friendly, and the guide at the beach to snorkel with the turtles was amazing, with his help we saw 4 or 5 turtles, I absolutely loved every minute. The cenote we stopped off at in the morning was a little paradise. I would definitely recommend this tour. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 5, 2017
Great experience. Saw 3 turtles and 3 sting rays. Monica was a great guide Score: Recommend: YES Nov 17, 2017
We had a great time with our wonderful guide Victor Theurel. He was very knowledgeable of the area and provided great history and local color. He drove carefully and ensured that we were comfortable and happy with our excursion. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 13, 2017
This was far our favorite tour on our vacation! My husband is obsessed with sea turtles so I surprised him with this! He was so excited! We had an unexpected stop on the way at Cenote Azul for 45 minutes. It is gorgeous and was a nice surprise! We then headed to Akumal Bay to swim with the turtles. We were in the water for about an hour and saw 4 sea turtles, 2 sting ray, 3 baby squids and a ton of beautiful fish! Afterwards our tour guide took us a few hundred feet away to a restaurant for ourninvluded lunch of chicken or beef fajitas. It was hands down the best meal we had while staying in Cancun! We were the only ones who booked that tour so we basically got a private tour that day. Our driver and tour guides were so nice too! This tour was by far the best part of our vacation! Akumal Bay was so beautiful we decided next time that we will be staying there instead of Cancun! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 9, 2017
awesome excursion Score: Recommend: YES Jul 17, 2017
Totally unexpected to go to a cenote. Beautiful!!!! Our guide/drive was extremely friendly and helpful. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 23, 2017
Amazing tour! Great pickup service at hotel. The driver stayed with us and was very nice. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 17, 2016
Our guide, Javier was great! The cenote was incredible and we got there early before too many other people arrived. Saw several sea turtles and a sting ray, Akamual bay was beautiful! And lunch was delicious! GREAT TOUR! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 1, 2016
Awesome excursion! Would highly recommend to anyone! We got to see several sea turtles, tropical fish in the reef, a barracuda and even a sting ray! Excellent time! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 27, 2016
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! The guides were fantastic! Highly recommend! The pick up was right on time! No complaints whatsoever! The water at the bay was amazing and perfect for viewing the turtles, sting rays, barracudas and squid! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 21, 2016
We got lucky and had a private van just for the two of us. Driver, Javier, was funny and very friendly. Took us to the cenote first which was absolutely beautiful. He told us we'd have an hour and a half to do whatever we'd like there and he waited back in the van so we had privacy. Water was clear and cool. Not many other people there. Saw lots of iguanas, and got to jump off the side into the cenote (maybe 15 feet) which was a small adrenaline rush. You could see the fish everywhere since the water was crystal clear. Snorkeling was about 20 minutes from there. We saw 4 turtles and a lot of fish. The instructor there was so nice and pointed out whenever he saw a turtle. Javier took us over to a local place after for fajitas. Loved this tour, highly recommended. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 9, 2016
Our guide Javier was wonderful. It was the best excursion of our trip Score: Recommend: YES Apr 15, 2016
Wish we would've seen more but it was still fantastic Score: Recommend: YES Apr 8, 2016
What a great experience! Cenotes Azula was so pretty and the snorkeling was amazing - we saw turtles, squid, sting ray, barracuda and more! All the staff were so friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend. Score: Recommend: YES Mar 2, 2016
The guide was SUPER GOOD, would highly recommend this tour so worth the money!!!!! I want to now own a snorkel just so next time I can do it in water by my resort as well. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 29, 2016
Xavier who was our driver was excellent. He gave us the time we needed at each part of the tour while feeling safe at all times. Daniel was our guide for the snorkeling. He was awesome as well. He even took our camera way down below getting great shots of the turtles and other sea life. The cafe where Xavier took us for lunch had great fajitas. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 19, 2015
We had Javier as our driver to for the Cenote and Marine Turtles. He was very polite, funny and informative that made this excursion even better. He went out of his way to make sure we were safe and taken care of. Cynthia was our guide for the snorkeling with the sea turtles. Again, here is another great addition to your company. She made sure we understood what we a were doing and how to really enjoy this tour. Cynthia has a great personally and makes everyone feel at home, right away. The pictures we got from snorkeling was fantastic! Cynthia even took a few close ups of the turtles for us. I really enjoy this trip and would book another adventure with Cancun adventures in a heart beat! Score: Recommend: YES Oct 9, 2015
Our driver (I forgot his name) was incredible. Very kind, professional and informative. Guillermo (our snorkel guide) was great and we saw many turtles. The cenotes azul were beautiful. Lunch was delicious! It was an amazing tour and if we go back to Cancun we will definitely do this exact tour again. Thank you! Score: Recommend: YES Oct 5, 2015
Tour guide was excellent. Very friendly :-) Score: Recommend: YES Sep 9, 2015
Was amazing!!!! Our tour guide was so professional and really friendly :-) Score: Recommend: YES Sep 8, 2015
Alfonso was our driver and escort. He was wonderful. Very pleasant and informative. I would recommend this privite tour. Pablo took our photos while we snorkled. That is a great investment. Alfonso also took us to lunch after we snorkled the fish and fijitas were out of this world. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Score: Recommend: YES Aug 31, 2015
At the time of our excursion, a storm had blown in excess amounts of seaweed. The waters were still a bit turbid as well. These factors did not detract from our enjoyment of viewing the turtles. Our driver and guide for the day was EXTRAORDINARY!! We were so grateful for his (David's) knowledge of the area and the consideration he gave to every aspect of the role he played in our day. David most definitely made our day both memorable and special! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 6, 2015
I wish the turtles part was longer! I would have gone without cenotes to swim with turtles for more time, but it was great! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 3, 2015

    Book this tour

    Select a tour option


    Tour from Cancun
    Adultsfrom:
    $133 USD
    Kids (5-11):from:
    $118 USD

    Select participants

    Adults
    Child (5-11)

    Select a date

    Pick me up at:

    Total: $135.56 usd