From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Sail Away to Isla Mujeres

Reviews

Overall rating: (43 Reviews)

For the cost (and added cost) of this tour, I truly expected more. From the time we were dropped off "at the marina" - which is a dock on the side of a hotel, we were mis-directed twice, waited in two extensive lines, and paid an additional "docking" fee (which yes, IS disclosed in the trip description,) which should be included in the trip price so as to alleviate the additional 45 minutes it took to check in upon arrival. The timing of the tour itself seemed bizarre and mismanaged. We departed, cruised over to the private beach area for lunch (food was decent, facilities were fine, clean beach) but then departed, snorkeled in much too large of a group (whom, mind you had been enjoying open bar on the ride over and during out two hour stop on the island), and THEN were brought to the main area of Isla (dripping wet) to walk around/explore/whatever they wanted us to do, for an hour. It seemed like poor planning all around. Upon our final arrival back to the "marina" we arrived nearly an hour after the anticipated time, and our arranged transportation was disorganized with no identification. We had to ask every tour operator if they were our designated ride only to be directed, once more, to another are. For the time and money, I would recommend taking the ferry over to the island. If you're looking for a booze cruise, book sailing trip without stopping at the island and enjoy the open water rather than waste your day being toted from one disorganized activity to the next. Score: Recommend: NO from Chicago Feb 18, 2020
We were told to be at Marina at 9:15 for 9:30 departure. Once arrived - told it wouldnt leave until 10. Staff was wonderful. Golf cart tour should be longer. It was weird to go almost all the way back to Cancun to snorkle for 15 mins. Then go all the way back to Island to shop ?? Very strange. Score: Recommend: NO from Nashville, TN Dec 30, 2019
The Albatros Atlantis 2 crew was awesome Score: Recommend: YES from Orlando, Florida Nov 29, 2019
Staff were absolutely brilliant, couldn't be more helpful! Score: Recommend: YES from Scotland Sep 10, 2019
Loved it! Worth upgrading to VIP. Score: Recommend: YES from Austin, TX Jul 1, 2019
Nice trip and nice guide Score: Recommend: YES from Montreal Canada Apr 30, 2019
Had a great time! Score: Recommend: YES from Providence, RI Apr 3, 2019
The crew made the sail so much fun. The tour itself was amazing. Score: Recommend: YES from New York, USA Nov 2, 2018
Better signage upon arrival instead of all the vendors trying to upgrade. Score: Recommend: YES from Los Angeles, CA Aug 7, 2018
I would spend more time on the island and skip the shopping stop. Score: Recommend: YES from Tustin, CA Jun 15, 2018
Had a great time. If I had it all to do over: I'd do it again. Score: Recommend: YES from Denver, CO Jun 8, 2018
Great food. Amazing Crew. We had a blast! Score: Recommend: YES from Montreal Mar 22, 2018
The crew did an awesome job. Shorty was our personal tour guide when on the golf carts and was very nice and personalable Omar was great too! Score: Recommend: YES from Chicago Mar 7, 2018
Great Tour! Especially because the waters outside our resort was rough with waves but during the tour we were able to go to a calm and beautiful beach on Isla Mujeres Score: Recommend: YES from Houston, TX Feb 23, 2018
The staff on this trip was super attentive, the trip was amazing, me and all my family really enjoyed it, we will definitely visit again! Score: Recommend: YES from Dallas, Texas Sep 1, 2017
Manny the tour guide from the boat I was on the El Efe was amazing. He made the whole experience fantastic. Super glad I was able to ride with him. Before riding on a boat find out which boat he is on and it will be a guarantee good time. I lot of fun and laughter. Score: Recommend: YES from Detroit, MI Jun 8, 2017
The sailing experience was PHENOMENAL! Beautiful boat with terrific guides. My only critique would be regarding the all you can eat luncheon - the food was limited to only a few options. Was looking forward to trying authentic cuisine, but was not impressed. Score: Recommend: YES from Chicago, IL Apr 10, 2017
One of the major highlights of our week long trip to the Yucatán. Amongst diving in the Cenotes and traveling to Tulum, Chichen Itza and Ek Balam this tour and was about as amazing an introduction to our trip as one could hope for. Great staff and a wonderful experience. Score: Recommend: YES from Utah, USA Mar 18, 2017
It was fun - the crew on the Big Chill were great Score: Recommend: YES from Houston, Tx Apr 29, 2016
The crew really made a beautiful trip even better. They were kind, professional, and attentive. Score: Recommend: YES from Riverbank CA Apr 8, 2016
Open bar drink choices on the boat could be better but other than that it was a great activity ! Score: Recommend: YES from Scotch Plains, NJ Mar 22, 2016
This was more of a booze cruise, which is not what we were expecting it to be, but it was still a lot of fun! Score: Recommend: YES from Chicago, IL Mar 3, 2016
The crew on our catamaran "Just Amazing" was excellent. Always made sure you had a drink and were very informative. We rented a golf cart and toured the island. We only had an hour for that. 90 minutes - 2 hours would of been nice as since we went on the golf cart we didn't have time to shop there as we had to get back on the catamaran to go snorkeling. Score: Recommend: YES from North Aurora, IL Mar 1, 2016
treated like VIP. had a blast. would highly recommend. thank you! Score: Recommend: YES from Detroit, MI Feb 5, 2016
Great crew Score: Recommend: YES from Canada Jan 16, 2016
It was excellent! Nothing else to say! Fully met my expectations! Score: Recommend: YES from Panama City Nov 18, 2015
It was a great day and we were glad we did this tour. Score: Recommend: YES from Best, Eindhoven, The Netherlands Oct 20, 2015
Crew was very attentive and great service. Lunch was ok, not great. Riding on the spinnaker was awesome! Score: Recommend: YES from DFW Texas Jul 30, 2015
We had so much fun! The crew was very fun and entertaining! Would highly recommend this tour! Score: Recommend: YES from Las Vegas Jun 2, 2015
I would have liked more time to snorkel, but other than that it was a great trip Score: Recommend: YES from Phoenix, AZ May 14, 2015
Was excellent! One of my favorite trips.. Boat crew were very attentive, never an empty glass! Score: Recommend: YES from Melbourne, Australia Nov 14, 2014
This is my second time taking the tour and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences! ! Score: Recommend: YES from Atlanta, GA Sep 25, 2014
Everything was excellent. The staff was great and so was the lunch! Score: Recommend: YES from rockford,Il Jan 8, 2014
A lot of fun. Beautiful views. Yacht staff was perfect. I enjoyed the moment. One of the best day in my life :) Score: Recommend: YES from Poland Jan 23, 2013
We had an excellent time, thank you! Score: Recommend: YES from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada Jan 7, 2013
Had a great time!!! Score: Recommend: YES from Gower, mo Nov 27, 2012
It was an awesome tour..highly recommended...:) Score: Recommend: YES from Mexico city Oct 24, 2012
The tour was relaxing and fun! I would do it again! Score: Recommend: YES from Washington, DC Aug 24, 2012
The tour was awesome, all of my guests really enjoyed and I will definitely recommend this to anyone traveling to Cancun. Score: Recommend: YES from Atlanta, GA Jul 30, 2012
We had a great time sailing. The staff was very friendly and had some awesome dance moves! Score: Recommend: YES from Omaha, NE Jun 18, 2012
This is an absolute must-do while in Cancun!!! Everything was perfect, including snorkeling, shopping, drinks, service, lunch, entertainment...I mean it was a perfect day!!! Score: Recommend: YES from Thompsons Station, Tennessee May 8, 2012
It was a lot of fun. The crew was nice and helpful. Score: Recommend: YES from Jan 13, 2012
The sailing trip exceeded all o our expectations! We really enjoyed the staff too. They made the trip a lot of fun! Score: Recommend: YES from Rochester, MN Jan 5, 2012

    Book this tour

    Select a tour option


    Get up & Go Tour

    Plus Tour

    Platinum Tour
    Adults
    $70 usd
    from:
    $65 USD
    Kids (5-11) :
    $42 usd
    from:
    $37 USD

    Select participants

    Adults
    Child (5-11)

    Select a date

    Schedule:
    Total: $135.56 usd