Call us now! USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 From Mexico: 800-225-8383 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Chichen Itza and Valladolid - Xichen

Reviews

Overall rating: (155 Reviews)

You have plenty of free time to run around and explore for yourself and buy souvenirs. Bring sunscreen and a hat because there is a lot of sun! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 17, 2020
Overall a most enjoyable tour. Good information given all the way. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 29, 2019
Great tour, on time and went as expected Score: Recommend: YES Jul 11, 2019
The tour was excellent. The tour guides were very knowledgeable and attentive. I would definitely recommend this tour! Score: Recommend: YES Jul 5, 2019
The guides were helpful and knowledgable. The bus was comfortable and it included everything that was advertised. They were on time and organized. I wish we used all the time in Chichen Itza for a guided tour to hear more of the history. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 29, 2019
It was great! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 25, 2019
A well planned trip (thanks for having umbrellas that we could use in the sunshine at Chichen Itza, and for the cold drinks that were always readily available) and a very knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide (Jorge?) that turned the excursions in to a memory I'll cherish for a long time. Score: Recommend: YES May 5, 2019
Great value tour with a fantastic and very knowledgeable guide. I would recommend if you're interested in Mexico's vibrant history. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 24, 2019
All the tour representatives were so helpful, informative, and polite! I am sincere when I say this tour was the best experience of my trip. I am already planning to return within the year and will most definitely book another tour! Much appreciated! Score: Recommend: YES Feb 20, 2019
Jorge was very knowledgeable and was able to keep group together. Love the the hearing buds and receiver . Keeps the distraction of background noise. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 12, 2019
Overall good tour. Met expectations. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 7, 2019
I do not know if I read the itinerary for the day, but I did not know Chichen Itza was so far away! Was a huge day on the bus. Felt like sat on the bus more than site seeing. Still a fantastic tour with amazing tour guides. Probably my fault for not researching a bit more Score: Recommend: YES Jan 15, 2019
I was on bus 217 (Dec 26). The driver and guide were both professional and welcoming Score: Recommend: YES Jan 2, 2019
Everything was great! Well organized, punctual, knowledgeable, polite, and the food was amazing. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 21, 2018
Chichen Itza tour was a wonderful experience. Our tour guides explained what to expect and all the historical significance of everything we were seeing. The buffet lunch at Valladolid was excellent. A good variety of different foods to try. Having a small meal at the start and plenty of drinks throughout the tour was a plus. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 7, 2018
The guide in the bus and the site were superb Score: Recommend: YES Nov 28, 2018
Our guide Angel was awesome as was Chichen Itza. The food at the restaurant in Valladolid great, too. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 13, 2018
Overall, it met our expectations. Comfortable bus. It was unfortunate that we felt rushed most of the time though. Our English guide Jesus was knowledgeable. We also appreciated his tequila and mezcal recommendations. :) Score: Recommend: YES Oct 24, 2018
Angel did a great job as tour guide. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 16, 2018
The guides Eduardo and Edgar were very knowledgeable about Mayan Civilization! They were helpful on the but! My only complaint was that the bus was very cold, uncomfortably so! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 21, 2018
I enjoyed the tour very much. The coach was comfortable and the tour moved smoothly. Very informative and well paced. Would recommend! Score: Recommend: YES Jul 16, 2018
The visit to Chichen itza although a long journey is well worth the drive, hosts were very accommodating a the time passed quickly. The meal and visit to the town afterwards was rushed and not much time to look round although given the day trip is already 12hrs long this would only prolong what is already an exhausting day especially if very hot on the day you visit. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 15, 2018
Great tour. Professional respectful funny knowledgeable tour guides. We wished we were given 30 minutes to swim in the Cenote. Chicken Itza & Villadolid were lots of fun & we enjoyed them a lot. I highly recommend it and will use your outfit for any future tours in Cancun. Thank you Score: Recommend: YES Jun 7, 2018
Despite a long bus ride and surface-of-the-sun heat, this was our absolutely favorite day of vacation. Enrique and Arturo were great guides and we loved learning the history of Chichen Itza, even before setting foot on the grounds. There was so much more to see than I imagined and I was so glad for a guided tour before exploring on our own. After a welcome few minutes on the air conditioned bus, we loved the cenote. No matter how many pictures we took, we couldn't capture its massive beauty. And Valladolid was just charming. The lunch was delicious and we really enjoyed having time to wander and shop. All in all, a really great experience. Highly recommend!! Score: Recommend: YES Jun 7, 2018
The tour itself was awesome, I wish we spent more time in Valladolid. The tour guides were awesome, friendly, funny and very knowledgeable. The bus said they would be there at 7am and were there 7 sharp, they don't mess around. The drive to Chichen Itza was 2 1/2 hrs but we we’re well take. Care of. I will definitely use company again. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 5, 2018
Great tour. The extra comfort was well worth the extra money Score: Recommend: YES May 21, 2018
This Was fantastic excursion. It was very hot not much shade and nowhere to swim but the ruins were amazing. It is an all day event and totally worth it Score: Recommend: YES May 19, 2018
This was a great tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and tried to keep us in the shade as much as possible. The tour company supplied cold drinks and umbrellas to protect from the hot sun. I would recommend this trip! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 30, 2018
The tour guides were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The money we spent was well worth the value considering they transported you in relative comfort, safety and provided a nice lunch and refreshments throughout the entire tour. In addition, we were able to use our bracelets to secure a ride on the tower in Cancun that provided a 360 birds eye view of the peninsula for free. Both experiences were pleasurable and would recommend it to others. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 10, 2018
Maybe longer times on our own. And a meal in between the meal on the bus and on the tour. We were all starving by 3pm and the bus meal was at 8am. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 4, 2018
Very knowledgeable guides which made the trip very educational. Both Daniel and Karina are personable and engaging which didn't make it feel like a group of 39 but rather made it feel like a much smaller intimate group with personalized attention. Thank you very much Daniel and Karina for a great day and making us feel like Family. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 28, 2018
Need more time in Valladolid. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 26, 2018
Great adventure. Transportation was on time ! Score: Recommend: YES Feb 21, 2018
Great tour Score: Recommend: YES Feb 1, 2018
Wonderful tour experience, exactly as described, and guides were informative and fun! Definitely recommend. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 30, 2018
Our tour guides, Jose and Tony, were amazing. They were knowledgeable and hospitable. We felt like we were in great hands. Xichen exceeded our expectations. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 20, 2018
1. No Vegetarian option for breakfast 2. Too much of a wait in the bus at the pickup location of La Pasteleria 3. Lunch was Super late around 3 pm Cancun time 4. Lunch Buffet was Super good though 5. Guide seemed to rush good spots (main temple) giving us just 5 minutes there and spent a lot of time in other less important spots 6. Free time was too less (< 60 mins) to finish souvenir shopping etc. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 3, 2018
Our tour was great! Very organized, and I always felt comfortable, and never rushed at any of our stops. The guides were informative and very interesting. Highly recommended! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 30, 2017
Loved the tour guides, Omar was great, very informative and engaging. Good pace, good food and beverages. Only negative was that it was a little chaotic changing buses from the hotel. I plan to recommend and use them again when in Cancun. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 30, 2017
The tour guides were amazing and the sights, historical info, food were incredible. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 20, 2017
This was a great all-day tour. The bus was very comfortable, the staff were great, entertaining and very accommodating! My wife and I had an amazing time, and would highly recommend this experience to anyone! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 19, 2017
I really liked it. Thank u Score: Recommend: YES Dec 8, 2017
I had a blast exploring this part of Mexico, very interesting facts and the staff was awesome. Thank you Angel and his crew for such a memorable experience. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 27, 2017
Excellent trip. Long day, but well worth it! Score: Recommend: YES Oct 20, 2017
If you want a Chichen Itza tour with a stop at Valladolid, this is the tour for you. The guides were fantastic. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 8, 2017
Omar and Tony were the best tour guides. They explained everything so well, were funny and polite. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 8, 2017
Best excursion/tour we have done! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 4, 2017
Long day but worth it. Great tour, good food and lots of things to learn. Score: Recommend: YES Aug 30, 2017
Tour was great except the stop at the Cenote...you can skip that stop! Score: Recommend: YES Aug 16, 2017
Nice tour. Time in Valladolid/lunch was short. Score: Recommend: YES Aug 13, 2017

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$129.99 usd
from:
$122 USD
Kids (5-11):
$64.99 usd
from:
$61 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (5-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd