From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Tulum Express

Reviews

Overall rating: (142 Reviews)

Transportation time was longer than it needed to be. Could use a more streamlined process so we arent stopping at multiple resorts for pick up. Score: Recommend: YES from Nov 18, 2021
Al was very informative and our driver was very experienced and safe. Highly recommend this tour! Score: Recommend: YES from Mt Pleasant, TX Oct 7, 2021
An excellent tour Score: Recommend: YES from San Jose, CA USA May 14, 2021
Very informed tour guide! Enjoyed the day meeting new friends, seeing the ruins and going shopping Score: Recommend: YES from Windsor California May 13, 2021
Tulum Express was just enough time; other tours were too long. Score: Recommend: YES from Atlanta, GA Apr 28, 2021
Alfredo was one of the most knowledgeable tour guides I have ever met. The tour of Tulum was great. I would highly recommend it. Score: Recommend: YES from Ireland Jan 26, 2021
fantastic view overlooking the Caribbean once you climb the hill Score: Recommend: YES from Calgary, Alberta, Canada Dec 26, 2020
They could have warned us beforehand about the vendors trying to get you to take photos at the entrance, so we could be prepared. $10 for a photo with a giant iguana or a monkey, ooh! The ruins themselves were very enjoyable indeed. The description on the website didn't warn us that the Tulum beach was not yet open. Score: Recommend: YES from Calgary, Alberta, Canada Sep 28, 2020
Tour guide was fantastic. He gave us a ton of history. Great experience all around. Score: Recommend: YES from Phoenix, Az Sep 28, 2020
I am a travel agent and I will definitely put this on my blog and promote. Score: Recommend: YES from Houston Texas Sep 23, 2020
Tour group was way too big. Tour guide gave speeches about Mayan History but with no connection to the structures around us. Score: Recommend: NO from Australia Jan 15, 2020
Easy quick and straight to the point. When traveling with small children . Thank you Score: Recommend: YES from Oakland, Ca Dec 19, 2019
There is not much to see and from Cancun, it's about 2 hours to get there and 2 hours to get back. Not sure if it's worth the time investment. Our tour guild was great and very knowledgeable. The bus was clean and nice. Score: Recommend: YES from South Miami, FL Dec 6, 2019
The guide - Ariel was fantastic and very knowledgable. I enjoyed having the guide followed by ample free time to see everything on your own. Tulum itself was absolutely packed though which made it hard to enjoy everything but I realize this isn't your tours fault. Might be worth considering offering earlier times or maybe later in the day closer to closing where it may be quieter? Not sure if that's even possible there. Score: Recommend: YES from Canada Nov 13, 2019
Trip was very good to explore Tulum and the beach . Only dislike in this tour which was the tour guide. Unfriendly, when he was explaining the route, very hard to understand his language, because he was spoke one sentence of English and then one sentence in Spanish. The whole trip was so confuse. Although, I had mentioned that if he could speak one part in English and one part in Spanish . End up, he refused me and poor attitude.When we arrived Tulum, because his language, Me and another family was confused. We were assuming 1st stop restroom and then get on bus to the destinations. End up we did bring our backpack, and left over the sunscreen in the bus . This tour guide was very terrible . Score: Recommend: YES from Canada Oct 18, 2019
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning about Tulum; however if we had known it was a 1 hour & 40 minute drive to get there from our resort, we would not have booked the tour. Score: Recommend: YES from Roanoke, VA Aug 14, 2019
Tour guide Anna was terrific- extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. She kept everyone's interest while sharing a lot of info. Score: Recommend: YES from Washington DC Aug 5, 2019
Pepe was extremely friendly and nice guy. But he had to explain everything is English and Spanish, it took a while to explain. Wish you have English and Spanish tours separate. It was a very hot day in Tulum, but enjoyed the trip. Score: Recommend: YES from Clovis, CA Aug 3, 2019
Ana, our tour guide, was great! The express tour was the perfect option for our group. I feel like we got a great value for the cost of the tour! Score: Recommend: YES from Chicago, IL Jul 26, 2019
The tour was simple and sweet, but also informative. It was worth it. Score: Recommend: YES from Pennsylvania Jun 6, 2019
Very well organized, punctual, informative and overall great experience. Beautiful views of the Mayan ruins and beach. All worth it!! Score: Recommend: YES from Bronx, NY Apr 30, 2019
Our guide Ana was great! Score: Recommend: YES from Las Vegas Apr 19, 2019
It was a nice trip Score: Recommend: YES from Zurich, Switzerland Apr 15, 2019
Driver and Guide were great. Perfect amount of time guided and unguided without tiring out the kids and still getting the experience Score: Recommend: YES from Alpharetta GA Apr 10, 2019
Ariel was an excellent tour guide and our driver Francisco was very safe! The Tulum Express tour was perfect for us during our short stay in Playa del Carmen. Score: Recommend: YES from Fort Wayne, IN Mar 7, 2019
Great tour. Booking was easy, transportation on time, ample time on guided tour and free time. Only negative was the mic in the van was poor and it was very hard to hear guide who was so knowledgable. Score: Recommend: YES from Kansas city Jan 11, 2019
Comfortable transportation, Knowledgeable guide. Could have used a little more time to explore on our own, but happy with all aspects of the tour. Score: Recommend: YES from Columbus, OH Jan 8, 2019
Our tour guide, Pepe, was very knowledgeable and energetic. Score: Recommend: YES from Denver, CO Dec 23, 2018
Fun, good info, great time at a beautiful beach! Very safe!!! Score: Recommend: YES from Los Angeles, California Nov 27, 2018
Ariel, our guide is very knowledgeable and this made our trip to Tulum more than just an excursion. His explanations of Mayan history and culture made the trip come alive. Well worth the money! Score: Recommend: YES from Toronto, Ontario Aug 24, 2018
We enjoyed Ariel's knowledge and hospitality. Wish we could go back! Score: Recommend: YES from San Antonio, Texas Aug 9, 2018
Wonderful outing, lots of fun! Score: Recommend: YES from Washington DC Aug 1, 2018
Tour guide Anna was terrific.very knowledgeable and nice Score: Recommend: YES from Southern California Jun 16, 2018
Loved the tour guides stories. Score: Recommend: YES from ALBUQUERQUE NM May 24, 2018
Ana Gonzalez was one of the best tour guides I've ever met. She was so knowledgeable and made the tour enjoyable, informative and easy to follow. I think the tour would benefit from an additional 30-60mins to the "independent" portion since there is beach and shopping in the area. Score: Recommend: YES from Houston, TX May 7, 2018
Our tour guide Pepe was very friendly and knowledgeable. He made this a very enjoyable experience. Score: Recommend: YES from Seymour, CT Apr 27, 2018
Our tour guide (Ariel, I think?) was great. Very knowledgeable but did not waste our time and gave options for people to break off earlier if they wanted to. Bus ride was very comfortable. Score: Recommend: YES from Boston, MA Apr 27, 2018
We chose the express tour due to other activities scheduled later that day. The tour was informative and covered topics that you would not have otherwise know by touring on your own. Score: Recommend: YES from Auburn, Indiana Apr 3, 2018
Great experience and just enough time there to get the important details without being overwhelmed Score: Recommend: YES from Minnesota Apr 2, 2018
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable of the history surrounding the Tulum ruins. He was very enjoyable to have with us. Score: Recommend: YES from Methuen, Massachusetts Apr 1, 2018
The tour guide was awesome, wish I could remember his name Score: Recommend: YES from Winnipeg canada Mar 16, 2018
Enjoyed Ana's presentation and she was very knowledgeable Score: Recommend: YES from San Diego, CA Mar 12, 2018
Was longer than expected but good Score: Recommend: YES from New Jersey Mar 8, 2018
I would highly recommend the trip to friends and family. It is highly affordable and exiting. The tour guide (Mike) was very entertaining and knowledgeable at the same time. Score: Recommend: YES from Montreal, Canada Mar 8, 2018
Tour was with Cancun Passion who arrived on time at my hotel. Tour guide Ventura provided excellent history on Tulum in an engaging manner. Score: Recommend: YES from New York Feb 14, 2018
The pick up was great and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed our tour very much and will pass on the word. Score: Recommend: YES from Meridian, ID Feb 13, 2018
Thew perfect amount of time at the ruins. Our guide was knowledgeable and made the experience enjoyable and safe. Score: Recommend: YES from Denver, CO Feb 7, 2018
Tour guide (Alavardo) & bus driver (Jaime) were both very helpful, polite & personable. We would have loved to have spent more time at Tulum but our own schedule wouldn't permit it. We hope to come back to Cancun again & take one of the longer tours. Score: Recommend: YES from Florida Jan 18, 2018
Nice easy trip. Tulum is very nice. Back to hotel early to enjoy rest of day Score: Recommend: YES from Arkansas Dec 29, 2017
A slightly longer tour would be better, but it went as planned. A very enjoyable experience. Score: Recommend: YES from Brasília, Brazil Dec 28, 2017

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$57 usd
from:
$52 USD
Kids (4-11) :
$41 usd
from:
$37 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (4-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd