From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Tulum Express

Reviews

Overall rating: (137 Reviews)

Quick and no frills, but that's what we wanted Score: Recommend: YES Oct 24, 2017
Our driver was on time, our tour guide was very friendly. They offered the tour in spanish and english, with helpful tips about Tulum. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 12, 2017
Friendly and Very Informative tour guides Score: Recommend: YES Jul 4, 2017
Excellent and reliable service. We had a great time in Tulum. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 4, 2017
Great tour, met my expectations. Tour guide was very friendly, would definitely recommend Score: Recommend: YES May 26, 2017
I really enjoyed this tour! They picked us up right at the entrance of our hotel. Our tour guide was very nice and informative and I felt like we had plenty of time to experience Tulum. Score: Recommend: YES May 17, 2017
Great tour and Pepe did a wonderful job! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 18, 2017
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept us in the shade! Score: Recommend: YES Apr 18, 2017
Pepe, our tour guide and Mauricio, our driver we're both great. The bus was a big, safe and clean bus. Very comfortable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot on our tour. We really enjoyed the tour and will use your company again when we return to Cancun. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 12, 2017
Pepe, our tour guide and Mauricio, our driver we're both great. The bus was a big, safe and clean bus. Very comfortable. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot on our tour. We really enjoyed the tour and will use your company again when we return to Cancun. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 12, 2017
I loved this tour. Perfect for people on a tight schedule Score: Recommend: YES Apr 8, 2017
Great tour! Perfect if you don't want to spend all day at the ruins. There was a good amount of history taught to us then we were free to roam and take pictures. If you want time to shop, explore, take photos, and eat, you might want to do the longer tour. We were able to take pictures and eat before heading back on the bus which was perfect for us. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 7, 2017
Tulum express tour was the perfect amount of time, we had time to roam the grounds and get to the gift shop. Our tour guide was very informative and awesome. Would recommend to anyone. Score: Recommend: YES Apr 6, 2017
I wish we had a little more free time to look at the shops/eat lunch Score: Recommend: YES Mar 18, 2017
Mari our guide and Sergio our driver were wonderful! Even though this was a shorter tour it was very well organized and we felt learned so much about beautiful Tulum from Mari. We hit a little bit of traffic on our way back from the site but the driver definitely did his best to expedite getting us back to the hotels which was much appreciated. Score: Recommend: YES Mar 3, 2017
On the bus return trip, the driver and guide took us on a significant detour from our hotel. While we should have been the first off (we were about 2 miles from our airport hotel), we were on the bus for more than an additional hour while the bus went to the hotel zone and downtown Cancun before returning south to the airport Score: Recommend: YES Feb 24, 2017
An excellent learning experience with knowledgeable guide. Only complaint is the closeness of van seats leaving too little leg room. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 22, 2017
The Tulum Express tour was very enjoyable. The van picked us up right on time and took us to the bigger bus for the ride to Tulum. Mary the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Just a note, if you plan on doing much shopping when you arrive, you should take a longer tour. There is too much to see and do to do much shopping on your way out Score: Recommend: YES Jan 9, 2017
The tour guide was really good. Lots of helpful information. Pretty good English. The tour duration was perfect for us, just half-day for the whole tour from hotel back to hotel. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 5, 2017
It was my second trip to Tulum. On this tour I learned new things that reinforced what I had learned before from books and the previous trip. I found the experience illuminating and well worth the trip Score: Recommend: YES Dec 28, 2016
Our tour guide was very informative and friendly. Score: Recommend: YES Dec 25, 2016
The bus seats were too narrow which made the long ride uncomfortable. Tulum was very interesting. The tour lasted much longer than expected. I don't think the word Express is fitting. I also did not care for the shopping area before and after the ruins. Pushy vendors with too much time not spent in the small site. The actual tour time should be shortened. The guide was great and very informative. I did learn quite a bit. Score: Recommend: NO Dec 9, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed this tour tremendously! If I had any advice I would say do the whole day tour instead of just half day, there is so much to see and a half day doesn't do it justice! Score: Recommend: YES Dec 5, 2016
Really excellent tour guide and good value for money. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 11, 2016
Very thorough and to the point. We were updated about our arrival and departure from the resort to Tulum. Ana was a great person to be with very thorough and gave us time to look around by ourselves and explore. Score: Recommend: YES Nov 10, 2016
It's a great Half day tour. Excelllent guide and Great coach. It's you have limited time, take this tour Score: Recommend: YES Oct 23, 2016
My tour guide was so knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 23, 2016
Tour Guide was excellent and knowledgeable Score: Recommend: YES Oct 23, 2016
Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Score: Recommend: YES Oct 18, 2016
Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable! Had a issue with the bus but they fixed it right away. They ended up sending two vans instead and we got back to our hotel faster for this reason. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 26, 2016
Great tour and group leader. Good value for the price. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 20, 2016
I LOVED OUR TOUR GUIDE! I wish I didn't forget his name. My favorite part was to have that little extra time to enjoy the beautiful beach in Tulum! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 15, 2016
Tour at the ruins was long enough for my two toddlers to keep calm for most of the tour. If you have young children though, maybe a private tour would be a better option. It took us two hours to get to Tulum from our resort, even though it was only 45 minutes away. This is because we had to go to other Resorts to pick up more people to fill out the Van. Also since children under 5 don't pay for the tour, there's no guarantee there will get seat on the van. On our way to Tulum, they both had to seat in our laps. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 14, 2016
Our tour was wonderful, and our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the site and Mayan history in general, which I loved. The only thing I might recommend (as odd as it sounds) is turning up the air conditioning in the van. My husband and I were the last to get picked up so we were sitting in the back of the van and there was zero air circulation. It's a good thing that I had Dramamine in my purse or we both would have probably been sick in the back of the van. It was 90+ degrees the day of our tour and about 90% humidity. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 14, 2016
Make sure to pack a hat, water and sunscreen, especially if you're going in the morning as there is little opportunity to stand under shaded spots. Beach with the cliff leading down to the water was amazing and well worth the tour. Mayan ruins were amazing as well. The guided tour provided us with historical information that we would otherwise not have known and experienced while viewing the ruins. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 13, 2016
Our tour guide was very friendly and informative. We had a great time at Tulum. It was only half day and we were able to get back early enough to do other activities. Score: Recommend: YES Sep 12, 2016
Great tour! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 10, 2016
The guides were wonderful. They gave a thorough explanation of what to expect and the logistics on the bus ride out as well as a brief overview of Tulum. They provided helpful tips about making sure to purchase powers de as well as insect repellant. They were friendly and very knowledgable. The bus was comfortable and both guides were super personable. I remember Mary and she was great!! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 10, 2016
Great tour! Score: Recommend: YES Sep 9, 2016
It was perfect for a half day tour, educational and beautiful views Score: Recommend: YES Jul 8, 2016
The tour was the right amount of time and the travel distance was not that far. The tour guide at the park was very knowledgeable and personal. Score: Recommend: YES Jul 8, 2016
It was a nice tour. It was really hot and humid that day. The guide was really nice. Score: Recommend: YES Jun 29, 2016
Great tour, right amount of time, great guides/driver/bus Score: Recommend: YES May 25, 2016
Loved the crew Marie along with the other guys. Very comfortable temperature in the bus. Very nice. Thank you. Score: Recommend: YES May 14, 2016
awesome Score: Recommend: YES Mar 30, 2016
Buen servicio, guia muy amable e instruida Score: Recommend: YES Feb 26, 2016
Fantastic tour! Our guide, Mari, was amazing. Very knowledgeable. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 26, 2016
The Tulum Express was timed to perfection. Score: Recommend: YES Feb 19, 2016
The tour guide was amazing. Tulum is gorgeous. This tour is short and efficient, and you get a lot given the money you pay for it. Score: Recommend: YES Jan 21, 2016
Was really good! Score: Recommend: YES Jan 18, 2016

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$57 usd
from:
$52 USD
Kids (5-11):
$41 usd
from:
$37 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (5-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd