From Mexico: 800-225-8383 USA & Canada: 1-866-387-6678 International: +52 (998) 849-4911 Whatsapp: +52-998-321-1173

Xichen Clasico

Reviews

Overall rating: (236 Reviews)

Overall, the tour was good. The guide was nice and interesting and the activities met my expectations. I'm a bit disappointed by the duration of the trip especially because we arrived too late at the hotel (9pm) because of the poor organization of the transportation (change at Xel-ha,unnecessary stop at Valladolid, etc). Score: Recommend: YES from Paris, France Oct 16, 2021
The bus was very comfortable with A/C and a restroom on board which was needed for the 3.5 hour drive to Chichen Itza from Akumal. The Cenote was amazing and the food was delicious, some of the most authentic food I had on my stay in Cancun given it was still buffet style. Score: Recommend: YES from Oregon May 14, 2021
Not enough time for the cenote! Score: Recommend: YES from Bulgaria Apr 13, 2021
This trip was very informative. We thoroughly enjoyed our guide. He was witty and fun. It was awesome to see one of the "wonders of the world". The workers were very COVID-19 safe and ensured we stayed safe. Score: Recommend: YES from Iowa Jan 4, 2021
Just as described. Excellent Score: Recommend: YES from Maryville, TN. USA Feb 18, 2020
Great time, loved our guides, Carlos and Santos. Great experience Score: Recommend: YES from Maryland, USA Dec 27, 2019
Our tour guides were amazing and i absolutely enjoyed my day with them ! Score: Recommend: YES from Brownfield, Texas Jun 4, 2019
Very nice tour, our tour guide Eduardo was great. Score: Recommend: YES from Miami, FL Apr 29, 2019
The tour man was filled with knowledge Score: Recommend: YES from Los Angeles,CA Apr 28, 2019
Very good trip and I wish I had more time at Chichen Itza. Score: Recommend: YES from Tampico, MX Apr 11, 2019
Very fun tour! Enjoyed xichen itza and the beautiful cenote! Really do think we could have skipped the first stop and spend more time at the cenote. The food was amazing as well! Definitely recommend! Score: Recommend: YES from San Diego, Ca Jan 8, 2019
Wish we could have stopped in Valladolid. Wish the cenote had been less busy. EXCELLENT guide - Isa Didn't know the trip included a stop at a Mayan village - best part of our day after Chichen Itza Score: Recommend: YES from UK Sep 7, 2018
We had a great time overall. We interacted with Mario, Daniel, and Alejandro during our trip, and all three of them did a great job. My Fiancé and I actually got engaged at the Ik Kil cenote during this trip. We really enjoyed the information that was shared with us, the travel accommodations, and the experience. I posted a Facebook recommendation for you and tagged our hotel (Andaz Mayakoba) letting them know that we recommend your tour since Daniel said you do not get a lot of business from that area. Our sunglasses were stolen on the bus, but that was due to someone on the bus being dishonest and it was not the fault of your driver. I would recommend that all items be placed inside of a bag on the shelf above the seats. Score: Recommend: YES from Austin, TX Sep 6, 2018
Exceeded our expectations. Carlos was an amazing tour guide. I totally recommend him. Score: Recommend: YES from Miami FL Aug 26, 2018
Excellent day Score: Recommend: YES from Australia Aug 20, 2018
This was a great tour, but food should be provided early on. Waiting till 3 PM for lunch is extremely long. Score: Recommend: YES from Washington, d.c. Aug 13, 2018
awesome place. the only thing I really didn't like was the lack of time you have to swim in the cenote. by the time you change in and out of your clothing/swim wear your only left with like 15minutes to swim. I honestly think the stop they make at the little shopping site is a waste of your cenote time. they should take that stop of the tour Score: Recommend: YES from riverside, ca Jun 7, 2018
It was a great tour, very friendly tour guides. I certainly enjoyed Ik kil cenote, wished we could have spent more time there. Score: Recommend: YES from Madison, WI May 29, 2018
will send family when they come down next Score: Recommend: YES from boston, ma Apr 17, 2018
Pleasent trip! Score: Recommend: YES from Virginia Apr 10, 2018
Fantastic tour altogether! It is a full day of traveling if you are located in the Playa del Carmen/Tulum area so be prepared for that. Otherwise, the guides are great and the stops along the trip before and after Chichen Itza make for perfect bookends to the tour. Score: Recommend: YES from Fresno, CA Apr 4, 2018
Amazing structures, civilization, and cultures. I didn't realize that there were many pyramids and many ball courts - more than the big ones you see pictures of. Score: Recommend: YES from St. Paul, Minnesota Apr 3, 2018
Great time I can't wait to do it again Score: Recommend: YES from Mar 14, 2018
Excellent tour guides Score: Recommend: YES from Billings MT Mar 13, 2018
The tour is very knowledgeable.The tour guide is very friendly and helpful. Score: Recommend: YES from Toronto,Canada Feb 23, 2018
Good communication and knowledge of the guide.Nice atmosphere during the trip. Score: Recommend: YES from UK/NI Feb 23, 2018
The tour guide and the driver both were excelent on the service and on the explanation on all the tour they always help people and go the extra to make all happy and remember this experience all the life . Score: Recommend: YES from Las Vegas Nv. Feb 7, 2018
Tour could have spent some extra time at the cenote and less time at the shops before the cenote which lasted about 40 minutes. Score: Recommend: YES from Phoenix, CA Feb 2, 2018
Everything was great the one thing I might have changed is for lunch to be earlier after getting up early and not having breakfast then a long ride and an almost three hours in the sun we were very hungry but the tour was amazing the guide was great and everything else was better then I expected :) Score: Recommend: YES from Australia Jan 15, 2018
Tour was not bad considering it was a bus tour. The time at the cenote goes quickly between swimming and lunch. The stop at the local village for souvenirs was too long and unnecessary. I would rather have had extra time at the cenote. Score: Recommend: YES from phoenix AZ Jan 12, 2018
Great tour and the guide Angelo was amazing! Score: Recommend: YES from Chicago Jan 8, 2018
The tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Overall the tour was a great experience Score: Recommend: YES from Houston, Texas Jan 3, 2018
We had a great time. Guadalupe was a great guide and very knowledgeable. Everything was organized really well. Score: Recommend: YES from NJ, USA Jan 2, 2018
Great tour. Thanks! Score: Recommend: YES from Utah Dec 29, 2017
Long day but well worth it! Our guide Guadalupe (GPS) was awesome and made the whole experience smooth. Chichen Itza is awe inspiring. Make sure you eat before your hotel pick-up. Jumping into Ik Kil was one of the most Zen things I have done in my life. Score: Recommend: YES from Sacramento, CA Dec 29, 2017
Toni the tour guide was really awesome. More complimentary water would be appreciated. Score: Recommend: YES from South Africa Dec 29, 2017
Tour was nice. Would have preferred a little more time at Chichen Itza but understand the time constraints. Recommend providing guides based on language spoken by guests. For example, if attendees can state in advance they are English-speaking, you can provide fluent English-speaker as tour guide. Similarly, if attendees declare themselves Spanish-speakers, the guide should be fluent in Spanish. Having to do both English and Spanish in a single tour means the guide has to say everything twice and takes longer. Just a suggestion based on other similar tours I've done in other locations. Score: Recommend: YES from Dec 28, 2017
Very well organised tour with the bus transfers and getting everyone to where they need to be.The trip to the Mayan co-op was interesting but could have done without the the Valladolid drive by. The guided tour at the site could be shortened because some of the information was already covered on the way there. It would add to our free time to explore more as the site is bigger than you realize. A great experience nevertheless and I was honored to be there. Score: Recommend: YES from Round Rock, Texas Dec 20, 2017
Your guides friendly Score: Recommend: YES from North carolina Nov 18, 2017
Great service tourist guides are very attentive Score: Recommend: YES from Los Angeles, Ca. Nov 8, 2017
Wonderful event! I loved all of the free time. The sites were incredible and the staff was great. Score: Recommend: YES from Toronto, Canada Oct 30, 2017
Loved the tour however when we were first picked up by the taxi the driver and assistant did not Introduce themselves, they did not say where we were going, how many pick ups or anything. We weren't told we were going to the main station to be put on a coach. Our guide Tomaz was very good however struggled to answer some questions relating to chichen itza. One thing we do not like about the tours is the guide trying to sell us souvenirs, we don't want to feel pressured into buying anything. Score: Recommend: YES from England Oct 6, 2017
The food on lunch could be better. Everything else excelente. Score: Recommend: YES from Portugal Sep 28, 2017
Was a good one. Tour bus was comfortable. The tour guide was good. Not boring in chichen coz he was the interactive kind of guide. Score: Recommend: YES from Dublin ireland Sep 20, 2017
Alfredo (our guide at Chichen Itza) was very informative on the Mayan history. Afterwards the cenote was amazing. Lunch was OK--was disappointed that they accepted the dollar significantly lower than other areas. Score: Recommend: YES from Oakland, CA Aug 28, 2017
Nice tour, guide was kind and thoughtful. The day was long, however. Score: Recommend: YES from San Diego, CA Aug 17, 2017
It was a great trip ! The tour guides were so friendly and helpful, they went above and beyond to make it the best experience! It is so well timed, and organized . Absolutely amazing ! Score: Recommend: YES from Tampa FL Aug 3, 2017
Great tour, Angel, our tour guide is very knowledgeable, amazing experience. Score: Recommend: YES from Sacramento Aug 2, 2017
Excellent tour and comfortable bus. Score: Recommend: YES from Weslaco, Texas Jul 20, 2017
Excellent guides. Very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful. Amazing places. The cenote and then the site. Wow amazing. Score: Recommend: YES from Hastings, nebraska, USA Jul 14, 2017

Book this tour

Select a tour option


Tour with transportation
Adults
$124.99 usd
from:
$112 USD
Kids (5-11) :
$62.49 usd
from:
$56 USD

Select participants

Adults
Child (5-11)

Select a date

Pick me up at:

Total: $135.56 usd